Cheap Alarm for Your Camera Bag

Voltage Valet

I have some photography travel coming up in a few months and I have started to look at security solutions for my camera and computer gear.  After a quick search I found the very affordable Voltage Valet Cable Alarm.

This slightly bulky device allows you to lock anything that will fit around the adjustable cable and will either alarm on a cut cable or if the object is moved.  I plan on using the lock in the hotel room as well as on the go when stopping for food, or when I just need to set my bag down.

I got my off of eBay for $9.95 with free shipping which  seems to be the going rate (Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Voltage-Valet-Cable-Lock-Alarm/dp/B004BAGPCC)

So far the device seems to work as promised but I have not used it long enough to list the pros and cons.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

