Thankful

Today is Thanksgiving.  Wow, time sure does pass quickly!  On this day last year, I was sitting in my living room with my Dad and talking about the outdoors, fishing, and photography, while we drank coffee and laughed together.  I planned on taking some photos of my Dad with my kids and my brother.  I am glad I did.  My father passed away on June 27th of cancer.  He passed quickly and my family and I were able to see him before he left us – Thank you Lord.  As I sit here, tears are rolling down my face as I wish I had more time with him.  “Life moves pretty fast  and if you don’t stop and look around once in while you could miss it” –  Ferris Bueller.  Certainly words to live by.  I have much to be thankful for, but today, I am thankful I saw my Dad in his last few days.  I am thankful he was a kind man that taught me much of the world, the goodness in a fathers heart,   how to me a man, and how to love the outdoors.  I love you Dad!

Remember – Hug the ones your with and call the ones you wish you were with.  I think Ferris would have also said that given the chance!

 

 

Leave a Reply

